Omm launches August 24

Read this post on the Omm blog.

The date has been set. Omm will launch on August 24, around 5am UTC.

(That’s August 23 at 10pm PDT / 24th at 1am EDT, 2pm KST, 3pm AEST, and 5pm NZST.)

To celebrate, we’ve updated the website with a stronger focus on the product. Take a look to learn more about Omm, read the docs, and try the testnet product ahead of release.

View the Omm website.

If you need to unstake ICX to use with Omm, you’ll want to do so now, as the current unstaking time is 7 days. If you hold sICX, you’re good to go: you can supply sICX directly to the ICON market.

And if you plan to supply IUSDC or USDS, learn how to get them.

OMM rewards don’t kick in until August 26 at 5am UTC, so you can take your time to enter a market. You can claim OMM from the Rewards page after 5am on August 31, as mentioned in Omm testnet update and guarded launch plans.

Excited? Got questions? Join the discussion on Discord and Twitter as we count down to the launch.

--

--

--

A money market where anyone can lend and borrow assets, earn interest, and earn OMM for doing so. Coming soon to the ICON Network.

Love podcasts or audiobooks? Learn on the go with our new app.

Recommended from Medium

Scientific Ways for Small Businesses to Close Deals — With Sincerity

Thanks for the dance

Dear Entrepreneurs: The Daily Grind Does Not Get Any Easier (But you’ll get better at it)

How much does it cost to build an app? How to use money efficiently with MVP.

Important Tips for Startups Hiring a PR Agency: Part 2

Startup Accelerators vs. Incubators: Part 1/3— Goals

Will Your Business Succeed or Fail? Stats Don’t LIE!

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Omm

Omm

A money market where anyone can lend and borrow assets, earn interest, and earn OMM for doing so. Coming soon to the ICON Network.

More from Medium

DogeBonk (DOBO) Mid-January Recap

Crypto tokens #ReltimeRTC

Ferbuary Monthly Development Report

Queen of the Castle: An Introduction to CitaDAO’s First IRO Property